preorders

The Felony Fiction Authors have preorders! Browse our list of books available for preorder.

new preorders

The most recent preorders submitted by our authors go on top! So check here for the newest pre-orders.



dissemble: a detective millicent harvey case file

A bullied schoolgirl commits suicide....or did she?

When NYPD Homicide Detective Millicent Harvey is assigned to assist local authorities with a case involving the sudden death of 14-year-old Elsa Butler, she learns that the victim was being bullied by a mean-girl clique who the student body refers to as The Hive.

As she examines the evidence at the pond where Elsa's body was found, it becomes apparent to Millie that things have been carefully staged to make the girl's death look like a suicide.

Probing deeper into The Hive, Millie is met with open hostility and a blatant lack of cooperation from everyone in the sleepy, upstate New York town as both the parents of the girls involved and the private school's administration do their best to shield them from accountability.

But amidst credible threats against her during the investigation, new information from an anonymous source makes Millie realize that there was more to Elsa than anyone ever could have imagined.

What really happened to Elsa on that fateful day and who wanted her dead?

More importantly....why?


For fans of Rachel Abbott, Danielle Girard, and Stuart James, Dissemble is a tense, suspenseful crime-fiction thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the last page.

SEE ALL THE PLACES YOU CAN PREORDER

Releases September 30, 2021






the three of spades: part 8 of the red dog conspiracy

As a private eye closes in on her city's secrets, there are those who will go to any lengths to stop her.

After the horrific events of our last chapter, private eye Jacqueline Spadros is in a medical predicament. If she wants to stay free from the Spadros crime syndicate, she has to find the cure for her condition - and time's running out.

But just when Jacqui thinks she's found what she's after, she finds herself instead in a much bigger - and deadlier - situation.

She's getting closer to discovering what mechanisms really lie beneath the city.
And the Red Dog Gang isn't the only one who wants her stopped.

Warning: on-screen death, captivity, child murder, terror, blood, bad language, smoking.

This is chapter 8 of a 13-part serial novel, the Red Dog Conspiracy:

  • The Jacq of Spades
  • The Queen of Diamonds
  • The Ace of Clubs
  • The King of Hearts
  • The Ten of Spades
  • The Five of Diamonds
  • The Two of Hearts
  • The Three of Spades <-- you are here

Please read the books in order - otherwise you will not know what is going on.
If you need to catch up, the first three books are available in the Red Dog Conspiracy Act 1 set, available in ebook and paperback editions.

SEE ALL THE PLACES YOU CAN PREORDER

Releases October 1, 2021






More coming soon!



pre-order advice

why should i pre-order?

  • Preordering lets the author know you're interested in the book! This is particularly important for hardcover, paperback, and audio books, which often come with extra costs for the cover, setup, narration, and printing. If you don't pre-order, the author may not have enough money to create the book for you. And I've seen more than one author cite poor preorder sales for their decision not to continue a series.
  • Many authors offer at least one pre-order bonus not available after the book launches.
  • Again, in the case of hardcover and paperback books, if you want them signed, the author has to buy the books from the printer first and have them delivered, which can take several weeks. If you want your book signed and delivered during the launch, you have to pre-order it!
  • If the launch comes close to the holidays, printing, shipping, and delivery times can stretch out even further. Pre-ordering can help ensure that your book is printed, shipped, signed by the author, then shipped to you in time.
  • Many authors offer a special price on their preorders, which goes up after the book launch. You save money by preordering.

release date and pre-order

Some retailers restrict preorders to 90 days before launch.

Restrictions may apply to individual authors on Amazon, who may not be allowed to post a pre-order on that retailer.

It's disappointing for those who read Kindles, but it's usually out of the author's control. Please feel free to contact Amazon with any questions or concerns.



See our New Releases | Browse this month's Book Fair | See our 99 cent books











Want to know when we have new books for you? Click here.



Felony Fiction is sponsored by NY Times and USA Today best-selling author Patricia Loofbourrow

Visit her website